Full of warmth and soaring guitars Wrest release Coward Of Us All an album which is intrinsically Scottish with comparisons abound to the likes of Frightened Rabbit and Aereogramme.

The Edinburgh four piece have previously alluded to something special with the release of singles Human, Hope Springs & Adventures and Coward Of Us All does not disappoint.

Opening track Alive builds gradually with chiming guitars before a crescendo of drums lifts the track setting the tone for the album before running through the three singles. Tracks such as Out Of Sight, Sea Song and Breathe Out showcase a band who expertly craft songs with hints of The National and The Decemberists.

Coward Of Us All is a rich textured listen which we at PFTU cannot recommend highly enough.

Order the album here

Lynsey Gillies