Broken Chanter

New outfit from David MacGregor of Kid Canaveral comes in the shape of Broken Chanter, who release their debut single Wholesale jointly in good company through Last Night From Glasgow and Olive Grove Records.

Broken Chanter      Wholesale

Broken Chanter


The first taster from the highly-anticipated album is the fantastic Wholesale, opening with a foreboding guitar loop recorded in the Isle of Skye, Wholesale weaves around atmospheric guitar and tormenting synth, with drums punching through to build the tension on the track. This creates a palpable backdrop for MacGregor’s vocals to be layered on top only adding to it’s depth. As first tastes go this couldn’t have been more well received from us at PTFU and certainly a band that we will be mentioning a lot in the coming months. 

Wholesale will be released as a digital download and limited edition 7" lathe-cut vinyl on 24 May, with the eponymous debut album being released in September 2019.

Check out their forthcoming live dates below;

  • 23 May, EDINBURGH, Leith Depot

  • 24 May, GLASGOW, Glad Cafe

  • 25 May, GLASGOW, Hug and Pint

  • 01 June ,WAKEFIELD, Long Division Festival

  • 03/04 July, INVERNESS, XpoNorth

  • 20 July, PORT OF MENTEITH, Doune The Rabbit