Sunday 11th August 2019

On the show this week Mark & Gary have a selection of great tracks from some of the finest new and upcoming releases of the moment. Opening with Black Country, New Road and their new release Sunglasses on Speedy Wunderground followed by Domiciles and the opening track from their debut album This Is Not A Zen Garden released on 16th August via Last Night From Glasgow.

Plays for long time show favourites The Hannah Barbera’s and from Seattle Cozy Slippers.

Playlist detailed below, listen back for 23 tracks of brilliance and the usual nonsense from Mark & Gary.

  1. Black Country, New Road - Sunglasses

  2. Domiciles - Six Degrees Of Seperation

  3. Papur Wal - O’n Ni’n Ffrindia

  4. Diiv - Skin Game

  5. Spinning Coin - Visions At The Stars

  6. Starcrawler - Bet My Brains

  7. Quiche - Grey Matter

  8. Efterklang - Vi Er Uendelig

  9. Cozy Slippers - A Million Slippers

  10. Moon Duo - Lost Heads

  11. The Von Bondies - Nite Train

  12. Juniore - J’adore

  13. Hanya - Dream Wife

  14. Allah Las - In The Air

  15. The Hannah Barberas - The Sound Of Happiness

  16. Neutrals - Half Shut Knife

  17. Roxy Girls - Spanner’s For Hands

  18. Hot Plastic - Time Bomb

  19. On Video - Adversary

  20. Memes - Happy Shopper

  21. Chrissy Barnacle - Nightride

  22. Nuala - Lay Down My Gun Brian Eno Remix

  23. Bill Ryder Jones - And Then There’s You

logo (2).jpg
Lynsey Gillies